Un-healthy blogging

March 5, 2010

Hello bloggies!

I have decided to clutter out my google reader and unsubscribe a dozen of blogs. Why?

Not because they aren’t entertaining.

Not because it takes too long (well it does but procrastination is my middle name)

But because this is becoming an unhealthy habit. I have some issues with food myself.

Food is food and is not my enemy but my best friend.

While some blogs really helped me to get to terms with myself, bodylove and healthy eating, others started to make me feel guilty and undisciplined.

I am not pointing any fingers at all, the blogs I have unsubscribed to are of people who are perfectly healthy and who are great people. The issues I have, have nothing to do with any of them but with myself.

I know I should not compare myself with anyone else but that’s just human nature, I just do and I can’t help it.

Since being at the place that I am, slowly getting better with how I view food and myself, I don’t want to jepordize it by always looking at the greener grass on my neighbours.

Several times I felt so guilty for not working as hard, eating as healthy and studying as much as some of my fellow bloggies but then again, this is me, my life and it’s completely different since I am a completely different person.

Well DUH you might say but just call me silly because that’s what I am. :D

Anyways, I just wanted to get this off my chest, have a great weekend everyone!

xxx

3 Responses to “Un-healthy blogging”

  1. jqlee said

    Don’t feel bad girl. I definitely undid some blogs on my Blogroll too. I like to read a few specific ones everyday because like you said, they are inspirational but others just keep me up for hours on end! Haha. And if not isn’t the perfect time (spring cleaning) then I don’t know when is :)

  2. Heather said

    Well said. I couldn’t agree more!

  3. wow, this post is so true. So so true.
    Nice blog.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

