Travel fear

March 12, 2010

Hello goodies!

The past few weeks I have been through TONS of research, no, not for my dissertation of course because that’d be the sane thing to do, no I wasted spent my time looking for a cheap/good/brown/pretty combat-military style boots.

Like these:

Boot-iful

Apparently that’s almost impossible! The cheap aspect of it anyway.

I was SO close on spending big money on a nice pair from Topshop but I just could not bring myself to spend that much money when I’m not exactly in the richest of positions right now.

So I had a stroll on ebay and looked and looked for days and finally bought a pair! :D

It was half the price of the ones from the shops, though they aren’t leather, but I guess that is preferably for some anyway!

They will be here either tomorrow or monday, can’t wait!

Retail therapy stretched on:

H&M had an offer for £10 off all jackets and blazers, I had a look because I really needed a boyfriend blazer (the type that’s sort of baggy, not fitted and longer) and they had them for £5 and they looked PERFECT, and fitted SO WELL! I bought one in black and one in taupe. :D And then a bag for good meassure.

I also had my hair cut today, it looks so fresh and pretty! I wish I could blow-dry my hair as well as the hairdresser, it’s so smooth, so silky and has the least amount of volume possible. (yes I do not want volume because my hair is INCREDIBLY thick and heavy :()

Then I spent a ridiculous amount in Boots, needed some essentials like Aussie Shampoo/Cond, travel size shampoo/cond., travel bottles, hand cream, mascara etc.

I bought those things for my trip to Poland in 2 weeks time instead of buying full sized ones in Poland or at the airport, saving some money is definitely needed, plus I will be using those bottles probably almost every day for the gym!

I always look like I’m going on holiday with my gym bag, it’s SO big and SO full all the time.

This also brings me to the travel fear I’ve had for many many MANY weeks.

Going on a trip means adjusting my eats, Adjusting my eats to my surroundings causes FEAR in me. I do not want to end up being the weirdo in our group and I will definitely not throw back unhealthy, greasy crappy food (can you throw back food or is that just for drinks?) not because I don’t want to gain weight (well that too) but because it’s just not my lifestyle. I won’t expect a meat and carb person to suddenly change to vegetarian food because of pressure so it works the other way round too.

I’ve decided to not fear and to take the tips from KERF for continental breakfast post and Gina’s trick on restaurant food on board. Plus, the hotel rooms have fridges so I can stock up on yogurts for evening snacks or have one before I go down to breakfast or even take it with me, in case they really have nothing I want. I really do hope they have fresh fruit available at the buffet. And I will buy apples and bananas so I can plop them into my bag for when we go around Krakow.

I will report of course, how I managed and maybe that’ll help some who also have travel fears. :D

Anyways, food post will come eventually, just not in the mood to snap pics right now.

xxx

One Response to “Travel fear”

  1. Hey! Welcome to the blog world. I’m a newbie myself. I love your oatmeal bowl! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

